Book Review: Approval Junkie

I set very few books down without finishing them, but I’m afraid this one did not get my, uh…wholehearted approval rating.

approval junkie

A self-avowed approval junkie, the author did dig pretty deep into some topics like her divorce, a struggle to conceive, as well as dealing with her mother’s death from cancer, so some of the essays did appeal to me. But, sorry, author Faith Salie, lets just say your navel-gazing sense of humor just did not always appeal to me, and occasionally offended.

I tried, I really did. Good ratings, good blurb endorsements, an NPR author…what’s not to like? Eyelash extensions, nipples, hand-jobs…Well, there you go.

I received this book for an honest review from BloggingforBooks.com

 

I received

Leave a Reply

