Celebrating 500 Posts With a Book Giveaway!!

I began this blog in June of 2009, 500 posts ago. I always imagined that when I finally reached my 500th blog posting, I would give a prize of some sort. That day has now arrived. In celebration of that milestone, I’m giving away these nine books to one winner.

books 004

All new copies of:

Chicken Soup for the Soul: Angels Among Us (to be released in January of 2013)- includes an essay written by me.

Falling in Love With You, an anthology of love stories, including mine, Oak Tara Press, 2012.

So Long:Short Memoirs of Loss and Remembrance, includes my “Winter of Discontent,” Telling Our Stories Press.

Beautifully Gifted; Equipping Today’s Women for the High Calling of God, by Angela M. Bisignano, PhD, IPG, 2011.

Flourish: Discover the Daily Joy of Vibrant Living, by Catherine Hart Weber, PhD, Bethany House, 2010.

Princess Unaware: Finding the Fabulous in Every Day, by Brenda Garrison, Standard, 2009.

Hungry for God, by Margaret Feinberg, Zondervan, 2011.

Also including gently used copies of:

Out of Mormonism, by Judy Robertson, Bethany House, 2001.

Get Out of That Pit; Straight Talk About God’s Deliverance, by Beth Moore, Integrity Publishing, 2007.

I’ll choose one name on Christmas Eve and mail all these books to the winner, just in time for some good reading to begin the new year. I’ll fill the box with some little surprises, too, like a Glade cinnamon candle, and a Zig Ziglar notebook for goal-setting, among other things.

To be in the drawing, just leave a comment after this posting.

 

 

19 thoughts on “Celebrating 500 Posts With a Book Giveaway!!

  1. Vickie Ziel says:

    Just started reading your blogs, Mary. When you lose someone you love it’s very hard to go on. But go on we must. Wish I could put into words how I feel after losing my grandkids. Maybe some day I will be able to express myself even if it is on paper.Hang in there and keep writing. Happy Holidays!!

  2. Robyn says:

    Congrats on your 500th post Mary! I set up a blog several months ago, but I have yet to post my first blog entry. Guess I need to work on not procrastinating in the new year! If I win your book bundle, I’ll put that off until I finish reading them all – they sound great!
    ~Robyn

  3. Shirley N. Short says:

    Congratrulations. That many blogs requires true dedication especially with what you have been through. I love to read anything you write. You always touch my heart.

  4. Joyce Gibbs says:

    Angels do live among us. Things happen for a reason-good or bad-but in the end, it is the good that always prevails. We try to find positive energy from negative situations.
    Because of a loss or trauma, with God’s help, we become stronger, wiser and make
    decisions that bring our future brighter colors. Family is the glue that holds us together firmly.

    Congratulations on your 500th blog posting. You have brought everyday life trials and
    tribulations into our homes with amazing grace and strength. I have smiled and cried
    with others who have read your delightful blog of your insightful world of living. Wishing you
    another 500 blogs of hope and faith.

    .

  5. Anna says:

    Mary, this is my first visit to your blog but surely not the last. I discovered you only a few hours ago in the latest issue of Poets and Writers and was so encouraged to see P&W feature a writer who is not associated with an MFA program, writing about a mother who took what life gave her and made it magnificent, and encouraged her children to do the same. Who would have thought that the word “couponing” would ever appear in such a consciously highbrow publication as P&W? It gives me hope.

Leave a Reply

