Posted in Uncategorized

Oops. My Bad. Delayed Announcement of Book Drawing

I’m embarassed to admit I totally forgot about drawing two names for the winners of the book, Chicken Soup for the Soul: Answered Prayers.  Wednesday came and went with the excitement of holding my first writing class for homeschooled young people, and then checking into ways I could run a similar class for adults and doing two interviews for the newspaper, a long hike with my sisters on Friday, working on Saturday…and suddenly, here it is: Sunday, and I finally remembered (in the middle of church this morning) that I’d forgotten to do my drawing!  So, here I am, only four days late, choosing the winners of the Chicken Soup books.  The names chosen in this random drawing are : Carolyn Brooks and Jacki Lottes Webber. Congratulations! Please e-mail your addresses to: mommytrack52040@yahoo.com and I’ll get the books mailed this week. (if I don’t forget~ha)

Author:

Author, public speaker, and workshop presenter for community colleges, libraries, women's groups and for grief support groups, Hospice and retreats. Certified grief counselor and Senior Service librarian for the James Kennedy Public library. Popular public speaker and workshop presenter on the topics of writing, couponing, utilizing your creativity in everyday life, and finding hope in grief. "Coupon Crazy: The Science, the Savings, and the Stories Behind America's Extreme Obsession" was published by Familius Publishing in 2014. "Chemo-Therapist: How Cancer Cured a Marriage" and "Refined By Fire: A Journey of Grief and Grace" were released by Familius in 2014. "Mary & Me: A Lasting Link Through Ink," co-written with Mary Jedlicka Humston of Iowa City, was published in September 2015. Grief journal to be released in 2018.

2 thoughts on “Oops. My Bad. Delayed Announcement of Book Drawing

  1. Hope you are enjoying this beautiful weather or at least have a little time to do just that! enjoyed your last article in the Manchester paper!

  2. Thank you SO very much! I have had a busy schedule recently too and am just now catching up on your blog! I will proudly display this book with all of the other books I have that you have pieces in! Thanks!

    Jacki Lottes Webber

Leave a Reply

