Posted in Uncategorized

God Makes Lemonade Giveaway

This box arrived on my doorstep an hour ago~ the author copies of “God Makes Lemonade: True Stories that Sweeten & Inspire,” created by Don Jacobson, former president and owner of Multnomah Publishers, where he oversaw the production of more than 1000 titles and the sale of more than 100 million books. He and his wife Brenda have begun this series of books that are designed to encourage readers, with true stories of real hope and encouragement.  My story, “Courting Through Cancer,” is the first one in the book.  I will be giving away TWO copies of this anthology in a random drawing on Sunday, August 28th.  To make this drawing even “sweeter” I will add a $10 Walmart gift card to one of the mailers so you have a chance to win both a book AND a $10 gift card. To enter the drawing, just make a comment underneath this posting.  To be entered again, share this link on facebook and leave a comment that you have shared this blog posting.  I will announce the winners on Sunday.  Good luck!

Author:

Author, public speaker, and workshop presenter for community colleges, libraries, women's groups and for grief support groups, Hospice and retreats. Reporter for the Manchester Press newspaper and popular public speaker and workshop presenter on the topics of writing and finding hope in grief. "Coupon Crazy: The Science, the Savings, and the Stories Behind America's Extreme Obsession" was published by Familius Publishing in 2014. "Chemo-Therapist: How Cancer Cured a Marriage" and "Refined By Fire: A Journey of Grief and Grace" were released by Familius in 2014. "Mary & Me: A Lasting Link Through Ink," co-written with Mary Jedlicka Humston of Iowa City, was published in September 2015.

31 thoughts on “God Makes Lemonade Giveaway

  1. Mary, I can’t help but believe that this book will be an inspirational piece for everyone who reads it. Congratulations on this literary accomplishment!

    Susan

  2. I have always enjoyed reading your musings. I wish that you lived close by, I could really use a friend right now and I believe that you would make a good one.

  3. Of course, I would love to win one of these copies, but am hoping that even if I don’t win- I would be able to borrow a copy just long enough to read your story, Mary,
    Joan Kramer

  4. Sounds like a sweet deal, Mary, and whether or not I win, I want to read your story out of the book…I am so excited for you!!!!!

  5. YEAH!!! I love contests like this! It’s a win win situation…..a great read, a gift card AND knowing YOUR story is FIRST!!! Congratulations to you on your writing success! You deserve only the best. jacki

  6. So glad to see this and hope to someday read the book. This is so exciting and couldn’t happen to a nicer person! I will gladly put this link on my facebook.

Leave a Reply

