Book Giveaway~365 Thank Yous

I recently blogged about thank you notes and how much they mean to the recipient.  Today I have a brand new book on the same subject to give away, 365 Thank Yous: The Year a Simple Act of Daily Gratitude Changed My Life by John Kralik. This is an inspiring true story about how a simple act of writing thank-you notes led a hopeless, angry, middle-aged man out of despair. To enter this giveaway, leave a comment. On Wednesday, April 6, I will choose one winner to have this book mailed to them.

13 thoughts on “Book Giveaway~365 Thank Yous

  1. Amy P. says:

    I am a big believer in Thank You’s. I have my four daughters always writing them. I believe they are one of the nicest things in life.

  2. Carolyn Brooks says:

    A thank you means so much to the receiver. It can be thanks for hospitality, a gift, or even kind words. It is a thoughtful way of showing gratitude.

  3. Tamra Orr says:

    Life without a sense of gratitude is a tragedy beyond measure. I have taught all of my children the importance of reaching out and showing their appreciation and gratitude for any kindness they are shown, and to repay that kindness by passing it forward. Thanks for doing the same with this book. Isn’t it wonderful when something like this is contagious?

  4. Debbie says:

    Mary, you and I share the same love of books and stationary I love giving someone a thank-you note. I know they may just throw it away,but they at least know how much what they did for me meant! Have a great day God Bless!

  5. Denise says:

    That looks so interesting, Mary…I have heard it a lot lately… thank-yous, gratitude, positive thoughts, etc. can change a person dramatically. You still go through the same stuff, you still deal with troubles, and yet you can handle them much better with a positive attitude. It has been true in my case. Most of the time I have a positive attitude, even with my having had cancer. I told someone the other day that cancer was the best thing that ever happened to me. Since then, I appreciate life more. I am absolutely in awe with little everyday things. Things mean so much more to me. I never want to lose that feeling. And I don’t think I ever will. I am thankful for so much more. And I would love to read that book.

  6. Kari Z says:

    I still send Thank You notes. I encourage my kids to do the same. Just this morning we mailed out some thank you cards for my daughters bday. Thank you notes are a simple way to let someone know they are appreciated. THANK YOU for the opportunity. 🙂

Leave a Reply

