More cereal

So tell me, just how much cereal does a person need when they can get it free?

We were practically halfway there yesterday, after a homeschool picnic, the two youngest girls and I.  And I had that $10 Kohls coupon to use that would expire soon. And then, there is that Stayfree gift card offer going on at Target too…  (in case you are interested, Target currently has some Stayfree pads that qualify for a $5 gift card offer when you buy two, and if you have a Buy 1, Get 1 Free coupon, you only pay for one and still get the $5 gift card)

So, yes, we went to Dubuque after the homeschool picnic, and yes, I got more cereal, using the $6 catalina coupon to pay for the cereal after coupons.  I had to add a couple items into my order each time, just so I could use the $6 catalina coupon to pay! This time I bought Rice Chex for myself, along with the kid cereals, and I didn’t pay more than 64-cents for each of the 3 orders I did yesterday. And I still have two $6 catalina coupons to use at Hy-Vee later this month.  And we did stop at Target for the Stayfree pads and Kohl’s to use the $10 coupon.

And the question remains: how much free cereal is too much?

Ask me in November when my children have enjoyed free cereal for three months.

Leave a Reply

