A woman on a mission

My mission today, should I decide to accept it, is to make a super shopping trip to Dubuque with my two youngest girls, and see just how little I can spend and still come home with a trunk full of stuff.   I am leaving home with a well-organized coupon box, $20 in Kohl’s cash to spend, Target coupons I can combine with manufacturer’s coupons, a list for combining sale prices with coupons at Hy-Vee, Target, and Walgreens, and a return to make at Borders, along with my teacher discount card to purchase some workbooks for school, which starts on Monday.

Wish me luck, and I’ll report the results of my mission on here tonight.

3 thoughts on “A woman on a mission

  1. Beth says:

    I love to go on those kind of mission trips. My only problem is that I have to go alone or with my dd. Anyone else always complains if I am done yet. Can’t wait to see how much you get.

Leave a Reply

