Organization=Productivity?

My two youngest girls are in Vacation Bible School every morning this week so you’d think I’d be getting a lot of writing done.

You’d think wrong.

Unfortunately, I’ve spent the last two days mostly organizing in anticipation of writing, and this is what my table looks like this morning.

Note the strategically placed coffee cup to the right, the number one necessity in getting any writing done. Each of the file folders have information inside pertaining to a different chapter or subject. Today I spent an inordinate amount of time transferring information from my worn-out folders to these bright, colorful new folders.

I’m impressed. How about you?

Now that I have everything I need neatly filed and organized, tomorrow I can get to work on the next chapter.

I just have one question.

Where is my family going to eat?

Leave a Reply

