Chapter Two: Write every time you eat

Lo and behold, Chapter Two of Julia Cameron’s wonderful book, The Writing Diet, suggests I write down everything I eat or think about eating, and what I am feeling when I am eating or thinking about eating.

1slice of Wheatberry bread, toasted, with real fruit jam spread thinly on it.  2 cups of coffee with milk, not half and half or flavored liquid Coffeemate.

How am I feeling? stressed, anxious about my husband losing his job and his insurance. Overwhelmed.  There are dishes in the sink and the table needs to be cleaned off.  And did I say overwhelmed?

And all I ate was a piece of toast.

Could this work because a person is so busy writing, they don’t have time for eating?

Leave a Reply

