Chuck E. Cheese

Our family has been going to Chuck E. Cheese for years for a “family fun day.”   I’m not sure when they started the “photo” machine, where Chuck E. Cheese “draws” you picture, but the earliest one I found today was dated in 2004.  I know I am missing a couple of pictures because I didn’t find the one with me holding a brand new baby Abby in 2003.  Evidently I put some of the pictures somewhere safe, but forgot where that was.  (oh, how I hate getting older!) The picture in the middle with the red background is the one I used for our 30th anniversary announcement in area newspapers.  David had many people at work comment on the wonderful picture.  He just grinned.  Only he and I knew it was a Chuck E. Cheese photo that cost us a grand total of one token~ That’s a quarter, folks.  We love our inside joke.

Leave a Reply

