Kellogg’s Christmas

kelloggsjankaron 003

One year it was a Little Tykes dollhouse I got free with Luvs diapers UPC’s. Another year it was over $100 in ToysRUs gift certificates from Coloriffic colored pencils and crayons.  This year it looks to be a Kellogg’s Christmas.  Today’s mail brought 9 envelopes from Kellogg’s, each one holding a $10 gift certificate to be used towards toys, books, DVD’s or CD’s at participating retailers including Best Buy, Borders, Target, Walmart, and many more.  I have 4 more coming, for a grand total of $130 worth of merchandise I’ll be using for Christmas gifts.  And I got these for buying cereal we will be eating all winter, mostly Kellogg’s Frosted Mini-Wheats and Raisin Bran.  Of course I used a coupon on each box of cereal, either $2 off milk when you buy two or $1 off one.  Then I opened the boxes up and wrote the codes down and entered them on the Kellogg’s Bonus Bucks website.  I put the boxes of cereal in big totes on the porch, where they will stay fresh and we can bring them in as we need to.  We used up one tote full already and have started in on the second.  I’m going to buy some buttermilk next time I go to the grocery store and make raisin bran muffins with some of the cereal.

kelloggsjankaron 001

This is just one of the ways I am being creative about Christmas shopping this year.  It will be fun to find $10 gift items to use these on. I’ve heard Walmart will be offering many new release movies for $10, so that is one possibility, and as Christmas approaches I expect to see many more good deals advertised.  I’ve been pleasantly surprised with some of the good code offers that I’ve already taken advantage of.

2 thoughts on “Kellogg’s Christmas

  1. Lisa says:

    Mary-

    wow great buy, where did you find the boxes? They are only on the big value boxes here in PA so far. Did you find them on the smaller boxes??
    Great job and how great to get them before Christmas… Lucky you..

    ttys
    Lisa

  2. Mary Potter Kenyon says:

    Lisa, I have hunted high and low and have found these boxes at only ONE store in our area, and yes, they are big ones. They cost $3.99 each and I had either $1 off one or $2 off milk when you buy 2 coupons I used.

Leave a Reply

